Tuesday, March 30, 2010

That's the call of the wu!

Today is a big day for the Wu-Tang fans out there. Reigning as one of the greatest hip-hop groups of all time, the newest addition to their timeless collection has finally arrived. Method Man, Ghostface Killah, and Raekwon unite to create the much anticipated "Wu-Massacre." As expected, the 12-track album provides a raw and in your face delivery. Though the album may have a classic feel to it, it falls short of an instant classic. This is definitely worth a listen if you love Wu-Tang or if you love hip-hop in general!

Track list:

01. Criminology 2.5 f. Raekwon & Ghostface Killah
02. Mef vs. Chef
03. Ya Moms (Skit)
04. Smooth Sailing (rmx) f. Ghostface Killah, Method Man & Solomon Childs
05. Our Dreams
06. Gunshowers f. Method Man, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck & Cappadonna
07. Dangerous
08. Pimpin’ Chipp
09. How To Pay Rent (Skit) f. Tracy Morgan
10. Miranda
11. Youngtown Heist
12. Break Breaka (It’s That Wu Shit)
13. Made Men (Bonus)

No comments:

Post a Comment